Echo & Drake

4.20 out of 5
5 votes
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Date Band Formed: 2005-07-01


  • Jon Ericson: Vox / Guitar / Keys
  • Rich DeVito: Guitars
  • Ryan Holmes: Bass
  • Bryan Kelly: Drums
  • There's something about Echo and Drake's music that hits a lot of pop pleasure centers and calls out to a mainstream audience while repping contemporary indie rock styles — the clean guitar lines, the insistent rhythms, the swirling synths, the blankets of reverb and delay, and of course singer/multi-instrumentalist Jon Ericson's vocals, sung in a high tenor and somehow sounding simultaneously intimate and distant.

    Echo & Drake was named the "Best Overall Band" in Connecticut in the Advocate/Weekly's Grand Band Slam 2012.  See their winner page on